2020 Florida Oceanfront NSDA District – Congressional Debate national qualifiers

February 21, 2020

The following students have qualified to represent the Florida Oceanfront National Speech & Debate Association District at the 2020 National Tournament in Albuquerque, New Mexico, this June:


Carina Wang, American Heritage Boca Delray

Sophia Osborne, Suncoast

1st Alternate: Connor Ehrich, Martin County

2nd Alternate: Colby Feibus, West Boca Raton


Melodie Barrau, Dreyfoos School of the Arts

Elena Martinez, American Heritage Boca Delray

Nicholas Raffinengo, Oxbridge Academy of the Palm Beaches

Matthew Fleischer, Martin County

Madison Resnick, American Heritage Boca Delray

Matthew McGann, Wellington

1st Alternate:  Isaiah Feliscar, Royal Palm Beach

2nd Alternate: Sheevam Patel, Dreyfoos School of the Arts

3rd Alternate: Reese Barrett, Jupiter

In addition, Asher Moss of Dreyfoos School of the Arts auto-qualified in the House at the 2019 NSDA National Tournament.

All finalists are asked to be at William T. Dwyer High School around 5pm Saturday, February 22, in tournament attire, for the awards ceremony that is to follow the speech and debate qualifier tournament.

NOTE: It is possible some of our qualifiers will also qualify in other events, which they have possible listed as a higher priority on their NSDA Letter of Intent forms, which means alternates could be representing Florida Oceanfront in New Mexico this June.